Law and Order maintenance in Uttar Pradesh

The law and order enforcement agency of Uttar Pradesh, The Uttar Pradesh Police possess its headquarters in the city of Allahabad. The Uttar Pradesh Police Division is controlled by the DGP (Director Basic of Police). Uttar Pradesh Police Division carries the credit of becoming the biggest force controlled by single command. This Division was established in the year 1863 in the name of Workplace of the Inspector General of Police beneath 1861 Police Act.

This Police department comprises a number of wings like Radio Headquarter of Police, SIT (Special Investigation Team), Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC), Site visitors Directorate, Uttar Pradesh Fire Service, Special Task Force (STF), Police Telecom, Government Railway Police (GRP), Technical Solutions, Financial Offences Wing (EOW), Intelligence Division, Anti-Terrorist Squad (ATS), Human Rights Ghaziabad Police of Uttar Pradesh Cell, Anti Corruption Organization (ACO), Special Enquiry Cell, Criminal Investigation Department (CID) and also Education Directorate.

In order to preserve law and order in Uttar Pradesh, the Police division is classified into eight zones and every zone is managed by an Indian Police Service (IPS) Officer. Below every zone there are 2 or 3 police ranges. Numerous zones of the Uttar Pradesh Police Division are Lucknow, Amethi, Bareilly, Meerut, Agra, Kanpur, Allahabad, Varanasi and Ghorakpur. Their ranges incorporate Faizabad, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Meerut, Saharanpur, Agra, Aligarh, Kanpur, Jhansi, Allahabad, Chitrakoot, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Azamgarh, Basti, Gorakhpur and Devipatan. The complete information is offered in

There are about 75 police districts in Uttar Pradesh. Every single of this police district is governed by Senior IPS officer. The Senior IPS officer is then assisted by Deputy Superintendents of Police and Additional Superintendents of Police who belongs to Provincial Police Service or the Uttar Pradesh State Police Service. The quantity of Deputy S.P and Addl. S.P varies depending on the nature of perform, population and size of distinct districts.

The police district often operates in co-ordination with administrative district. Even though Police force is controlled by an IPS officer, the general duty in keeping the law and order of the district is in the hands of District Magistrate (An IAS (Indian Administrative Service) Officer). The Police district of UP police department is sub-divided into Police Circles or Police Sub-Divisions which is then headed by District Superintendent of Police. Under each Police Circle, there might be three or 4 Police Stations which are then managed by a Police Inspector.

The city of Ghaziabad is also referred as ‘Gateway of Uttar Pradesh’ as it is the main route to travel in between Delhi and Uttar Pradesh. Ghaziabad comes under National Capital Area (NCR) of Delhi. This is a effectively planned and huge industrial city with excellent railways and roadways. Ghaziabad is administrative headquarters under Ghaziabad District. It also acts as principal educational, industrial and commercial hotspot for western area of Uttar Pradesh. The city is described as second fastest developing in complete globe by City Mayors Foundation Survey.

There are many police stations widespread all more than Ghaziabad of Uttar Pradesh. The list of Ghaziabad Police of Uttar Pradesh involves babugarh, Bahadurgarh, Bhojpur, Dhaulana, Garhmukteshwar, Hafizpur, Hapur, Hapurdehat, Indrapuram, Kawaiinagar, Kotwali, Linkroad, Lonikatara, Mashoori, Modinagar, Muradnagar, Niwari, Pilakhua, Shibabad, Sihanigate, Simbhawali and Vijayanagar.